Fluent Nhibernate Sqlite Problem – The IDbCommand and IDbConnection implementation in the assembly System.Data.SQLite could not be found

Came across this problem today which had me going around in circles for quite a while.

I was working through the example on the Fluent Nhibernate website.   Got all the code typed in but I kept on getting the following error when I tried to run the code. :

InnerException: NHibernate.HibernateException
            Message="Could not create the driver from NHibernate.Driver.SQLite20Driver, NHibernate, Version=2.1.0.4000, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=aa95f207798dfdb4."
.....
The IDbCommand and IDbConnection implementation in the assembly System.Data.SQLite could not be found

I looked at the GAC, removed the SQLite dlls and made sure I was referencing the right dll and was copying local.  Read about referencing Log4Net dlls etc. tried that but that didn’t work.   Tried explicitly compiling 32bit as I’d seen quite a few posts linking this with problems too.   None of these worked for me.

Eventually got a hold of an older version of the dll, v1.0.60 from here, replaced 1.0.65 with 1.0.60 and it worked straight away.     Might be worth a go if you’re having the same problem.

I’ll see if I can shed any more light on the problem but might fire an Email off to Nhibernate to see if they’re aware of any issues.

Leave a Reply

