Auditing with NHibernate – Event Listeners

I’ve been doing some work on an application which needed to implement auditing.
I wanted to make it as un-obtrusive as possible, basically being able to switch the auditing on and let the system record changes made to entities.

Used in conjunction with a generic respository, I’ve got something which is *almost* there. I’m fairly happy with what it’s doing and over the next few days I’m going to do a series of blog posts showing what I did and what I’m trying to do and I’d be grateful for any suggestions as I go.

I’ll start it from scratch and put the code in as I go.

If you’re reading this, it’s after 8th December and there’s still no content, drop a message here to give me a prod.

Leave a Reply

